To help manage all your big day details, consider adding your most trusted allies as admins. Think: your fiancé, maid of honor/best man, and wedding planner. Admins have full access to all aspects of your website and app that you do. They can update the wedding details, schedule, registry, guest list and invitations, photos, and travel and lodging information. They can also update the design elements, as well as security and settings.
Add an Admin
To start, you should head over to your admin dashboard, (www.withjoy.com/youreventhandle/edit) and navigate to your Settings page. From Settings, click on the “Admins” tab at the top of the page:
Once on the Admins page, you’ll see the owner’s account listed along with an option to “Add New Admin.”
Once you click on the blue “Add New Admin” link, a box will open where you can enter the name and email address for the person that you want to add as an admin. Click “Send Invite” on the blue button and an “admin invite email” will be sent to your proposed admin!
Next, your invited admin will receive an email where they can accept the invitation. They will just need to click on the “View Invite” button in the email they receive to accept the invite:
They will be directed to a new page where they should click on the “Accept Invite” button:
Then they’ll be asked to either “sign up” with a new account OR they can log in to an existing Joy account:
Once logged in, they will be asked to confirm that they want to use that account to accept the invite:
Once they finish accepting the invite with the account, they will be directed to the admin dashboard of your site, (www.withjoy.com/youreventhandle/edit) so they can access and edit the site right away! And Joy will automatically send an email to the guest stating that she/he is now an admin of your wedding website and app, and the admins of the event will also get an email notification that a new admin has been added.
Remove an Admin
At any time, you can change an admin back to a standard guest. You’ll just need to head back to the “Admins” tab from “Settings” and you will see the “revoke” option near to the admin’s name. Simply click on “revoke” and the admin will then be changed back to a standard guest. (Please note – Joy will not send an email to a former admin stating that she/he no longer has permission to edit).
We hope this was helpful. Happy planning and editing! 😉
Still have some questions?
Ask us directly! Click on the black and white chat bubble in the bottom-right corner of this page to ask us your questions, or you can email us at email@example.com. You’ll get a friendly response from someone on our team! 🙂