Remove / Delete Photos

With the mobile app, it’s so simple to add beautiful photos to your Moments page. However, it can also be pretty simple to accidentally add duplicates or a photo that doesn’t quite capture the right mood or right side of your face!

To remove those photos, you’ll want to go to your actual wedding website (not the admin side but what the guests would see), and go to your “Moments” page.  At the the bottom of the Moments page, you’ll see “Our Photos” and “Event Photos.”

*Please note: “Event Photos” are those photos added through the mobile app while “Our Photos” are those added via the admin dashboard on the “Photos” page. From there, you can select the photos you wish to remove by first clicking on the photo, and then click on the little trash can symbol at the bottom of the picture: 

To delete a photo in the mobile app, simply open the photo you’d like to delete and then hold your finger directly on the photo until the “additional options” screen pops up. Once this pops up, if you scroll to the right side, you will see the delete or “trash” icon as seen below:

Click on “delete” to remove that photo!

Still have some questions?


Ask us directly! Click on the black and white chat bubble in the bottom-right corner of this page to ask us your questions, or you can email us at support@withjoy.com. You’ll get a friendly response from someone on our team! 🙂

Updated on April 29, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles