If there’s a feature preventing you from using Joy or something just isn’t working, let us know! We truly value your feedback and want you to have the best experience possible.
That said, if you decide Joy just isn’t right for you, you can choose to delete your wedding or delete your user account entirely. One, however, requires the other. You first need to delete your wedding before you can delete your user account.
Delete Your Wedding
To delete your wedding website, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Security & Settings page of your wedding website.
- Click the Delete Wedding button. A dialog box will appear asking you to confirm your decision.
WARNING: Deleting your wedding will permanently delete all of your wedding information and photos on Joy. Your guests will be evicted from the wedding, as well. Before deleting your wedding, please make sure to download or save all information/photos important to you onto your personal computer.
Delete Your User Account
If you want to delete your user account entirely, visit your profile page: withjoy.com/me.
Under your name, you’ll see a dropdown menu. In that dropdown menu, you’ll see “Delete Account.”
Once you select Delete Account, you’ll be prompted to first delete any events you’re attending (shown above). Once you’ve done so, you can type DELETE into the dialogue box.
WARNING: Deleting your user account will permanently delete all of your wedding information and photos on Joy. If you created a wedding website, your guests will be evicted from the wedding as well. Before deleting your account, please make sure to download or save all information/photos important to you onto your personal computer.